stilldir.blogg.se

Intel widi windows 10 dell venue 11 pro 7140
Intel widi windows 10 dell venue 11 pro 7140







I tried the default Windows AHCI driver instead of Intel one.

INTEL WIDI WINDOWS 10 DELL VENUE 11 PRO 7140 DRIVERS

I have newest bios, all drivers from the Dell page. The WWAN module is terrible and stops works randomly, have to reboot Windows randomly black screen in Windows 10 login screen, I have to wait about 30 seconds, then press power off/on to get a picture

intel widi windows 10 dell venue 11 pro 7140

Then there are lots of other issues with the tablet: I tested it with powercfg and it shows, that when I disable HIPM/DIPM, the CPU never goes into deep sleep mode, and shows a HW of 0%. Because this means, the tablet has HORRIFIC sleep drain. I tried the option with turning HIPM/DIPM off (active means off actually), but this is NOT a solution. I guess the SSD goes into a sleep mode and Windows cant access it anymore (doesnt wake it up for whatever reason", and then freezes or bluescreens.įound other related posts about this, for example here: SMART health shows 100% OK and I am totally sure, the SSD is fine and it's a Windows driver issue. All leading into a direction of disk issue. Windows randomly has bluescreens in sleep mode, the event logs say something about "disk failure" "E/A error", "device not found", "raidport0 was reset", and so on. The problem seems to be related to a sleep modus of AHCI called HIPM/DIPM. It seems the SSD in the Tablet, the Sandisk X110 is not fully compatible with the tablet or Windows 10, or has just bad firmware or whatever.

intel widi windows 10 dell venue 11 pro 7140

I am an IT expert, so please dont ask me stupid questions or say something line "did you update the bios or drivers" Thank you. I guess this was totally my LAST product I ever bought from Dell. I am so *** tired of using Dell products, where their driver support is just terrible.







Intel widi windows 10 dell venue 11 pro 7140